FOL Officers


Babs DeArmond

- Crawford

Our officers are volunteers who are
elected by the FOL membership for two year terms.


We are very enthusiastic about our mission and the contributions we are making to Oglethorpe County.



We hold board meetings four times
a year to plan activities, approve budgets, and continually seek ways we can help our community.



All Board Meetings are held at the Oglethorpe County Library and are
open to the public.

Vice President

Tom Gresham

- Arnoldsville


Jean Westmacott
- Stephens


Past President

Amanda Chapman

- Crawford

When I got my library card, that’s when my life began.

 – Rita Mae Brown